Crooks and Thieves in City Government

I’m  sooooooooo pissed off.  To make a long story short, I moved to Lincoln Nebraska about a year and a half ago.  We did everything we were supposed to do.  Had a title search to make sure there weren’t any leins against the property, had an inspection yada yada yada.  All clear, or so they said.  Today I get a letter in the mail from the City of Lincoln stating that I owe them almost $400 for weeds they cleaned up in 2004. I WAS LIVING IN COLORADO IN 2004!!!!!.  They are also adding interest and said that if I don’t contact them in 14 days, they will start foreclosure!  WHAT THE HELL is that all about???  This is the first letter I have received!  Are they stupid?  The funny thing is, I just recently contested my tax evaluation which was raised over $17,000.  Is this their idea of punishing me?  Right now my taxes are approx. $3,000 a year.  For a 900 sq. ft piece of junk that currently needs over $30,000 in repairs.  We were seriously lied to by the previous owners and their sack of crap real estate agent aka father of the owner but that is another longer story.  I’M MAD MAD MAD!!!!! THIS PLACE IS SERIOUSLY GOING TO HELL IN A HAND BASKET!

So,  what is your opinion on that?

Leave a Reply

